Car Insurance Customer Reviews

Overall rating

  4 / 5

These reviews have been provided by customers who've bought car insurance from us.

Customer reviews consist of a rating out of five on aspects such as value for money, ease of purchase, policy features and benefits and customer experience.

We hope these reviews will help in your search for car insurance.

04/02/2014

  4.25 / 5

The customer service I spoke with was quite informative. I choose Aviva it's because of the price.

By: Mr. Oh Yong Boo

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

04/02/2014

  4.75 / 5

I spoke to Customer Service Representative(CSR) Haslinda and she assisted me. The only thing was, I didn't get the list of the workshops; It wasn't emailed to me. It would be better if Aviva can provide a direct contact number of the CSR I spoke with so I don't need to call Customer Service hotline and be transferred, and it would be faster I think. The premium is cheaper. But one thing, online quote is cheaper than over the phone. Then the officer informed me it is cheaper as it doesn't include the rider yet. Hope Aviva in the future can include options if we want to add-in a rider.

By: Mr. Abdul Rashid Bin Mohamed Ibrahim

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

05/02/2014

  4 / 5

There was a technical issue when I retrieved my quote. When I called the staff to get assisted, the online access won't allow to be viewed by more than one user. Hope you can try to improve on this. Eventually the process was successful. I was referred by a friend and price is okay, it's not so expensive.

By: Mr. Liu Xin

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

06/02/2014

  4.5 / 5

Overall it was easy. The premium was cheaper for a $100 compared to my previous insurer. I chose Aviva as I was looking for a cheaper price.

By: Mr. N Ravindran

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

10/02/2014

  4.5 / 5

The convenience of online application; I've been an Aviva customer for quite long. I have two vehicles and just recently transferred the other one to Aviva.

By: Mr. Yeo Yong Hoe

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

10/02/2014

  4.5 / 5

The real test of Aviva is when there is accident, or there is a need of assistance from Aviva on the car, then I can know whether Aviva supports me. I would say the price is cheaper than my earlier one.

By: Mr. Cheong Chee Meng

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

10/02/2014

  4 / 5

My main reason for choosing Aviva was for its 24-hour accident hotline, I didn't really think about the price at all.

By: Mr. Chen Zhengwen

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

12/02/2014

  4 / 5

I did my own research and went online, definitely the cost is a factor for choosing Aviva.

By: Mr. Lie Shun Yuan

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

12/02/2014

  4 / 5

It was cheaper, and a friend recommended Aviva to me.

By: Mr. Elangkanan S/O R

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

2/13/2014

  4 / 5

Rates were not very clear to me. Online rate was less however when I went on phone it was higher. I bought over the phone and it was costly. I chose Aviva because premium is cheaper and I found the same servicing center which Aviva supports.

By: Mr. Sanaba Chikkananjaiah Dhananjaya

Policy Features & Benefits

Value For Money

Customer Experience

Ease Of Purchase

 

Get a Quote

Get a real good deal on Aviva car insurance right now.

Get a auto insurance quote